h1

David Fincher up in the air, Opie & Anthony off

January 3, 2007

After four months of tireless research on the life and works of director David Fincher (SE7EN, The Game, Alien 3, Fight Club, Panic Room), I am in negotiations to do an interview with the man regarding his work and his upcoming film ‘The Chronicles’, a movie that looks at the casework surrounding the grisly murders of the Zodiac killer in the 1970’s.  I’m really excited about the movie as this is Fincher’s first film in over 4 years, so an interview would be a personal dream come true for me.

    As for Opie and Anthony, I’ve heard nothing back from Steve at Foundry Music, so I’m giving up on any hopes of speaking with them.  It looked like a solid slam dunk but I guess they’re too big and important now to lower themselves to a weekly paper with a circulation of 90,000 copies.  Fuck ’em.  I’ve got bigger fish to fry and more important things to do than maintain any feverish ego other than my own for the next four months.  It sucks, but I’ll deal with it accordingly and move on.

     Also, there’s a good chance that I’ll be writing bar and club reviews for Another Publication besides Night Life, and if this happens, I’ll have to sever my bar reviews within Night Life.  Furthermore, I’ll be unable to reprint the reviews here on the site, which is bad for you but would be tremendously huge for me.  I can’t reveal much because everything’s still up in the air, but keep your fingers crossed this week and say a prayer for yours truly, because if this goes through, it’s a paying gig with a lot more street cred.  I will soldier forward with the Big Words print column as I committed to 52 columns, but the bar reviews may be getting smaller with much wider circulation.  Don’t think ArtVoice on this one and don’t guess The Buffalo Beast, just broaden your mind a whole lot and I’m sure you can guess who…

Leave a Reply

