h1

Country 106.5 FM WYRK Appearance! Selling Out On A Whole ‘Nother Level/’If They Can’t Take A Joke’ Update!

March 14, 2007

     I’m ecstatic to announce that I’ll be going into the studio on Tuesday, April 17 at 8:20 a.m. to promote the launch of ‘If They Can’t Take A Joke’ on Buffalo’s best country station (not to mention the station with the MOST listeners in WNY), 106.5 FM!  This is a huge coup for me and the book and I’m a big fan of the station, so I am psyched to be walking on to their morning show with Clay and Dale during drive time radio listening!  You can’t get much better exposure than morning drive time, so I’m pleased as punch.  I am also trying to button up a few other appearances, but I don’t want to announce the other ones until they’re confirmed.  In addition, I’ll be appearing with Kahle & Company on April 11th at 12:30 on 1340 AM as well as the Pissed Off World Of Uncle Hal podcast sometime during the first week of April.  Don’t think I haven’t been working on some other FM appearances, though, because there are things in the works…

     As for ‘If They Can’t Take A Joke’, the manuscript is finished, the cover has been signed off on and Fed Ex is racing a copy of the trade paperback and the hardcover for my final approval as we speak.  Once I sign off on the book, you can start pre-ordering the book, which (again) is priced at $18 for the trade and $25 for the book and $20 and $27 through Amazon, respectively.  More on everything as we get closer, but I don’t see why pre-orders wouldn’t be available by Monday. 

Oh, and before I forget, I was given 80% assurance that the Gusto bar review on Mazariello’s would be in this Friday, so keep your eyes peeled this Friday for the first (but not the last) bar review in the Buffalo News!

Leave a Reply

