h1

Puma Swede Update/Unique Site Hit Update

March 22, 2007

Whelp, Puma and I finally got around to our phone interview today and it’s going to be a real corker.  Look forward to seeing that one first in Acid Logic online (www.acidlogic.com) and in Buffalo in print sometime in the future.

The big news I have today is that (for reasons completely clandestine, confusing and completely unexplainable to me that I have no idea about) my unique site hits on this site have reached a new record!  As of yesterday (Wednesday, March 21st), the Big Words site received 107 unique hits for the day from 107 distinctly different net travelers!  This almost doubles my former record of 59 unique hits in February set by the Val Townsend incident.  What are unique hits, you may ask?  Well some sites only track a hit (or a visit) by every time someone clicks onto the site.  A unique hit is a hit with more integrity.  It measures only each visit made by a different person.   What’s beautiful about this site is that I can track every search term, site trackbacks and some other beautiful things to see why, where and what my readers are looking for.  This teaches me quite a bit.  So rest assured Big Words fans (old and new).  I’ll be taking this knowledge to full advantage.  I appreciate the traffic and I’ll be doing my best to make sure that I can better serve you in the future!  Going forward with the book, the column and the various other freelancing footholds I’ve been gaining locally and nationally, we can only look forward to bigger and better media exposure and (once again) Integrity in print as well as on the internet.  I’m entering some interesting times.  Let’s hope I don’t have any more crusades to embark upon…

Leave a comment