h1

Monday Big Words Update! Week 72 on stands, 20,000 hits and climbing!

April 7, 2008

A new Night Life assaults the stands today with a Big Words installment of ‘Why It’s A Good Idea Not To Taunt The Amish pt.1’, an old favorite of mine about technology and the trends of a throwaway society.  The piece originally appeared in my first book, Born Pissed.  For those of you who caught ‘Why It’s A Good Idea Not To Taunt Your Cuisinart’ when it appeared, you can see how it all started.

I’m also pleased to announce that the Big Words website just hit a new milestone this week.  As of yesterday (April 6th), the site hit 20,000 unique hits.  I think that’s pretty cool.  So for those of you who are visiting, keep coming back.  And for those of you who have been around since the beginning, thanks.  The traffic on this site has grown exponentially compared to my original site on Blogger, and for that, I’m grateful.  

I’d also like to pose a question to all of you who visit.  As the site continues to fill up with updates, I’m concerned about the space issue.  I’m nowhere close to running out of room, but I’m wondering if I should start going back and deleting out all the perfunctory updates that DON’T include any additional material/essays/poems etc.  What’s your take on that?  Feel free to post me a comment or drop me an email at: bigwordsmailbag@yahoo.com

I’m also going to try my damndest to write four new columns for next month’s block of Big Words print columns in Night Life for the first time in almost ten months.  Wish me luck!  That’s all I’ve got for you today.  I’ll talk to you all next Monday if not sooner. 

Cheers,

Tom Waters 

Leave a Reply

