h1

Monday Big Words Update! Week 73 on stands etc.

April 14, 2008

This week in Night Life magazine you’ll find the gripping, spine-tingling, teeth jarring (?) conclusion to ‘Why It’s A Good Idea Not To Taunt The Amish’, my look at the symptoms of a runaway throwaway society.  Scoop it up on stands today. 

And with three new columns down for May, I’ve only got one to go.  I’ve been brainstorming for the last few days, but I’m down for the count right now with either hay fever or a bug I picked up towards the end of last week.  Make sure to check YourHub later this week as I’ll be posting a new blog along with some adorable baby and kitten pictures in an effort to dispel the widely held notion that my life is nothing but whiskey swilling, beer guzzling debauchery.  5% of it involves kittens and babies, so you’ll get to see that side of me (if you dare!).  That’s all I’ve got for you today.  I’ll talk to you all in a few days,

Tom Waters 

2 comments

  1. I dont know how you do it. The paper, the websites, the books. You must have a platter, because I know my plate is always so full that I can’t get most projects that I come up with started let alone done.

    Like


  2. Being bipolar helps (and hurts) my writing career, John. On the one hand, I can write 150 pages worth of material in five months, do a million promotions and radio spots and in-store signings. On the other hand, like the Beatle’s song says, when I’m down, I’m really down. You’ve got a full family so I don’t know how I’d get anything accomplished with that many peripheral responsibilities. You should give yourself more credit for doing everything that you do now. I think the trick is to create extra time where there isn’t any (getting up early, staying up late, or skipping television/comic reading/two hour naps). If you’ve got a passion, I’m sure you’ll make the time for it somehow. Thanks for the comment!

    Like



Leave a Reply

