h1

Think Twice Radio Interview Up Already (?!), Gift Horses

May 28, 2008

I had an unbelievably good time with Susan Marie on her ‘This Is NOT the apple’ radio hour on Think Twice Radio last night.  So much so, in fact, that both of us felt renewed and revitalized after the experience.  We ad libbed, played it by ear, and had a generally great time chewing the fat with very few studio notes and I got to make friends with Rich (the producer/engineer/Wizard of Oz at Think Twice).  Astonishingly enough, the interview was up online before I walked out the door for the evening.  You really should check it out over at:

http://www.thinktwiceradio.com/sue-marie/sue-marie.html

Oh, and one or two more things: Think Twice is going to be recording and podcasting the Monsters Of Verse show on June 16th!  How about those NOT the apples?  They’ve become the official sponsor of the Monsters Of Verse concert in less than three weeks!  Also, they’ve asked me if I wanted to host my own radio show.  Hmph.  After mulling it over for an evening, I can’t imagine why or how I could say no.  With over 5,000 site hits a month and a cultural zietgiest of their own, that’s an audience and a crowd and an opportunity that I can’t and won’t afford to miss.  I’ll be brainstorming a format and working on a guest list over the next few weeks.  As for the title, how could it be anything other than Big Words I Know By Heart?  Stay tuned for more details.  I’ve been in and out of radio for three or four years now and this is the perfect opportunity to jump in with both feet. 

Leave a Reply

