h1

Monday Big Words Update! Week 85 on stands, Breathing Room vol.1 practically finished

July 7, 2008

Yep folks, you saw it here first a few weeks ago, but after 3 or 400 hits on YourHub and more than my share here on the official site, I decided to ‘stop the presses’ and put a rush on getting ‘Taking The Super Right Back Out Of Superintendant’ into the pages of Night Life today.  If you haven’t read it (or if you just want a print copy), scoop it up on stands!

And I brought pretty much everything up to date in yesterday’s blog post, so there’s not much to re-hash.  Setting a personal deadline of two weeks for myself on the Breathing Room project, though, turned out to be a bit of an overshot.  The book’s almost done.  And I’ll tell you right now, a lot of people tell me that they enjoy my essay collections even though they don’t normally read books.  Well Breathing Room Vol. I is honestly going to be a poetry collection for people who don’t normally read poetry.  I’m thinking about offering a full refund to people who didn’t care for it because I’m that convicted about the project.  Once Carrie Gardner gets me my intro and Shauna Seiler and I come to an agreeance on the cover art concept, you could see it up online or in my hands by the end of July.

     And with the wedding in September, I have ZERO intention of promoting this book in a live venue until afterwards.  I’m in the middle of cooking something up, but it’s too soon to talk about it, so I’ll shut up now. 

     That’s really all I’ve got for today.  Scroll down if you want the rest of the scoop and I’ll be posting on and off throughout the week!

Thanks,

Tom Waters

Leave a Reply

