h1

‘You’re just a freak… like me!’ 6 Days To The Dark Knight!!!!!

July 12, 2008

     Anticipation doesn’t even begin to describe my lack of impatience to see this movie again and again.  Dark Knight is going to be my first Imax film and probably the following four or five viewings as well.  After pitching a 5 review concept to my handlers at Buffalo Rising, they took the bait and I’m off and running.  Starting Monday and leading up to the day of the live action release, Buffalo Rising online will be publishing 5 concurrent Batman reviews by yours truly.  So far, I’ve punched up a review on the Batman: The Killing Joke Deluxe edition by Alan Moore & Brian Bolland as well as the Batman: Gotham Knights animated DVD release.      Apparently, I’m not the only one who’s pumped about this film hitting the theaters next Friday, either.  Web searches have found that over a dozen film critics are howling and braying after seeing an advance screening that Heath Ledger deserves the first posthumous Oscar in quite some time for his role as the ‘Ace Of Knaves’, better known as The Joker.  A Wikipedia look-see uncovered an astonishing 110 site references for the film.  And all reports point to the opening day release being sold out.  I hope to god that the opening weekend gross rakes in enough to bury all three Spiderman films and lock in another three or four movies.  Christopher Nolan is a genius for what he’s done with the mythos and I’m trying to keep busy for the next six days so that I don’t obsess over it…too much.  I’m just another Batman super freak…. like you!

Leave a Reply

