h1

More work (still) to be done on Breathing Room(s)

July 18, 2008

I got my galley proof in the mail from Lulu.com this afternoon and the page breaks, headers and footers are a catastrophe.  Carrie Gardner sent me the back half of the manuscript for Volume I and it’s riddled with typos.  I’m strongly considering pulling all the page breaks, page numbers and headers and let all the poems cozy up next to one another so that people can either browse them, power-read them or flip through at their leisure.  Two more weeks and copies will be in reader’s hands come hell or highwater.  My photographer has two more days to get me a picture for the cover concept on the first one and after that I’ll just take matters into my own hands.  Two more friends (Ian from Don’s Atomic and his moll Rachel) perused the first volume and gave me some solid and glowing feedback.  I just might have two minor hits on my hands.  You’ll be able to judge for yourself soon enough…

And one more thing.  If you want a free teaser (3 poems each) from either collection, you can find them easily enough over on my Myspace profile.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

