h1

Stick & Move

July 18, 2008

     So apparently, the Batman series has caused a furor among the homebound shut-ins who revolve around Buffalo Rising.  Perfect.  That’s exactly what I was looking for.  My goal in writing a five review series this week on Batman was as follows: a) drive more traffic to the BRO site thanks in large part to Batman searches and fanatical interest in the new movie, b) make a loud and obvious declaration that I was writing for BRO and that I was a new staple and c) I love comics, period.         

      Certain parties started some shit.  I’m not one to take anything lying down.  They were less than capable in dealing with having their swiss cheese philosophies shot down in front of their eyes so they threatened (rather impotently) me with legal action.  Apparently, they don’t know me well enough.  Apparently, they don’t know that I know first amendment rights backwards and forwards.  I live for this.  Regular readers of this site know all too well what a nasty, vindictive, rotten son of a bitch I can be.  Well Buffalo Rising Online is going to find out.  I’ve had a few slings and arrows directed my way regarding my lack of ‘journalistic integrity’.  And to this I say: FUCK journalistic integrity. 

      I am not (nor have I ever been) a journalist.  I’m beyond that.  I’ve always refused to stoop to the levels of what, where, why, how and when.  It sucks the life out of a story, it’s boring and it’s derivative.  I am (and always will be) a creative writer, a poet, and an essayist.  I play outside of the box and it’s been very lucrative for me.  It’s actually paying off.  So suck on your journalistic integrity all day long.  Love it and adhere to it.  It’s not for me.  Once I started getting big fat wonderful checks once a month from the Buffalo News (two massive checks from my books once a year) and making my own rules, I stopped giving a flying fuck about journalism, or integrity.  Journalism is boring.   It’s a passing fad that’s almost extinct.  Some of us are more concerned with immortality, leverage and the bigger picture.  I’d rather control the vertical and the horizontal than worry about the humdrum day to day. 

     I’ve got more than a few newspapers, web sites and marketing geniuses on retainer.  If you’ve got a lawyer, I’d love to see him.  Bring the fucking noise, you sad, pathetic simpletons.  I’ve got better verbiage, a better grasp of the world of literature, and a better understanding of my rights as a writer.  Did your left nut get sucked back into your chest cavity?  I thought so.  If you want to join the fight, log in, turn on and drop out over at:

www.buffalorising.com 

I’m just getting warmed up.  ‘The Dark Knight’ is going to be a massive cult triumph this weekend and BRO and myself were at the forefront.  It’s so much more relevant to be at the front of the pack as opposed to running behind the bandwagon after they’ve passed your block and then some.  Oh, there are so many games I could play.  One more day to Dark Knight…

-your tiny ego must be reeling, mustn’t it?  you don’t get any more free press from me, fucko

Leave a Reply

