h1

Monsters Of Verse Episode II: ‘Renegade’ Waters hits Clarence High School; High School Hits Back!

October 30, 2008

Yep,
 
As you all know, I went to Clarence Central High School Tuesday at the ass crack of dawn (7:30 A.M.) to read for Ms. Foster’s Poetry Club as well as their literary magazine (Chrysalis) and a few students from their AV English Class.  I even got a little veklempt during some of the selections that were chosen for the student’s enjoyment.  Since the reading fall’s under some of the mission statements and ideals that the Monsters Of Verse aspire to, it went under the Monsters Of Verse banner on Think Twice.  Click on, tune in and drop out to the 37 minute interaction with the leaders of tomorrow at:
 
http://www.thinktwiceradio.com/monsters/monsters.html
 
    A big thanks goes out to Anne Foster, Kevin Starr, and the kids who listened attentively and asked intelligent questions.  Doing something like that really makes my week because there’s no better way to get to the kids than when they’re in a class room setting.  I’ll be heading back next Tuesday to teach my first poetry workshop with the students, so wish me luck! 
    Next on deck I’m heading over to Think Twice Studios to bid Greg Sterlace a fond farewell before he and his wife Paula set sail for Arizona.  ‘Mr. Ski Mask’ will be taking over the highly contested Friday slot, and there’s been talk about having me on as a rotating co-host.  That might be fun.
    That’s all I’ve got for today.  I just got a molar pulled without sedation and the drugs are starting to kick in, so it’s in everyone’s best interests if I wrap up here.  Have a great rest of the week!

 
Tom Waters
Leave a Reply

