h1

The Real Greg Sterlace Show #86

August 2, 2015

Publicity still by producer Richard Wicka.

Publicity still by producer Richard Wicka.

Since Greg and I haven’t had a heated verbal quarry in quite some time (last August, to be precise) and since Greg is coming out with a book about Beatles books (Having Read The Book), it seemed like a good excuse to circle back and spend some time with my pal.  While Big Words Video is more of an exercise in controlled comedy, Greg’s show culture is decidedly more…chaotic.  Every episode feels like there’s a party going on and you’ve got a bird’s eye view of the crucial cocktail scene where someone makes a pivotal faux pas.  I was chewing on a really horrible topical joke that I was going to save for my own show later this month and decided to just drop the bomb on Greg’s lap.  Watch the show for yourself and you can decide which joke that might be:

I’ve been chasing my own deadline all week writing a new rant for this Monday (tomorrow) and making my rounds around town, so it was a hectic few days.  Thanks to Greg for never disappointing, producer Richard Wicka for enabling and supporting the both of us and the rest of the supporting cast of characters (old and new) who round out the party.  I’m sure you’ll see the both of us pair up again real soon…

Leave a Reply

